#flexforkal

KALEL'S FIGHT AGAINST DUCHENNE MUSCULAR DYSTROPHY

About Kalel

image140

Family

My name is Kal and I am 7 years old. I live with my mom, dad, and little sister, Livvy, in California. I love helping my dad on the farm where we raise organic pastured pork and sometimes chicken. I also help my grandma on the weekends with her garden where we have all kinds of delicious organic veggies. 

image141

Diagnosis

I was officially diagnosed with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy (DMD) on December 30th, 2018 through a genetic test. Although I don't really understand what it all means, I am glad that I finally know why I couldn't keep up with the other kids at school and why I kept falling. There is currently no cure for DMD, but there are some potential ones on the horizon. In the mean time, we are pursuing treatments not covered by insurance in hopes of preserving my muscles. 

image142

Faith

Despite this diagnosis, we remain optimistic and trusting in God.   We believe in the power of prayer, and ask that you continue praying with us and for us, especially for a miracle.. 

Contribute

Your generous gift will help us fund medical care and equipment not covered by insurance for Kalel. 

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

My buddy Dylan in the news fundraising for me!

Updates on Kal Treatment

February 25, 2019

Calling all Heroes

Calling All Heroes

 "We rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; & character, hope. And hope does not put us to shame because God's love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit" -Romans 5:3-5

image144

Contact Us

Join the fight!

Find out how you can help!

Contact us to find out more about Kalel, DMD, and fundraisers/donations.

Flex for Kal